C
onnecticut Association of Square Dance Clubs

Return to  CASDC Dance Listing Index

Page updated January 10, 2020

Items shown as xxxxxxx indicate a change received after original publication.
 

February 2020 CASDC DANCE LISTING
Dances begin at 8 PM unless noted otherwise - ROUNDS only when CUER is listed

Soft soled shoes (non-marking) required at all dances

  Late January Listings and changes appear in the January Dance Listing page

Day/Date Club & Dance Location Tel Contact Level Special Items/Times Caller Cuer
Sat Feb 1 Central Valley, Gloria Dei Lutheran Church, Camp St., Bristol 860-674-0489 MS/PL + A1 Tip
 
Bill Mager Bev Boudreau

 
Club of the Month - West
 

 

 

 

 

 
Surfside 8, Westerly, RI, Senior Center, State Street 860-245-0164 MS Beginners Ball Jim Schell Jim Schell
Mon Feb 3 Temple Sweethearts, No. Haven, Montowese School 203-234-0363 MS/PL 7 PM Workshop Rich Spardella
 
Wed Feb 5 Soundsteppers, Old Saybrook, Goodwin School 860-399-2282 PL 6:30 PM Plus Workshop
 

 
Fri Feb 7 Rocking Roosters, Newtown, Edmond Town Hall 203-426-4854 MS/PL+A1 Tip
 
Ken Ritucci
 
Sat Feb 8 Friendly Squares, Katonah, NY, United Methodist Church 914-248-8554 MS/PL Starts at 7:30 PM Howard Richman
 
  Glastonbury SDC, Glastonbury, at Glastonbury High School 860-659-8270 MS/PL
 
Bill Mager Bev Boudreau
Mon Feb 10 Temple Sweethearts, No. Haven, Montowese School 203-234-0363 MS/PL 7 PM Workshop Rich Spardella
 
Wed Feb 12 Soundsteppers, Old Saybrook, Goodwin School 860-399-2282 PL 6:30 PM Plus Workshop
 

 
Fri Feb 14 Square Wheels, Powder Mill Barn, Hazardville 860-454-4262 PL 7:30 Rounds Ken Ritucci Lynn Sa
Sat Feb 15 Square Bears, Wilton Cong. Church, Ridgefield Rd., Wilton, CT 203-761-9939 MS
 
Don Bachelder
 

 
Central Valley, Gloria Dei Lutheran Church, Camp St., Bristol 860-674-0489 MS/PL + A1 Tip
 
Ted Lizotte Bev Boudreau
Sun Feb 16 Hayloft Steppers, Sturbridge, Hayloft Barn, Podunk Road 413-967-9048 Advanced 2:00 PM Ken Ritucci  
Wed Feb 19 Soundsteppers, Old Saybrook, Goodwin School 860-399-2282 PL 6:30 PM Plus Workshop
 

 
Fri Feb 21 Rocking Roosters, Newtown, Edmond Town Hall 203-426-4854 MS/PL+A1 Tip
 
Bill Mager
 
Sat Feb 22 Hayloft Steppers, Sturbridge, Hayloft Barn, Podunk Road 413-967-9048 MS/PL Cowboys Gloria Vivier Lee Fremault
Sun Feb 23 CASDC Meeting, 203-560-1027
 

 

 

 
Mon Feb 24 Temple Sweethearts, No. Haven, Montowese School 203-234-0363 MS/PL 7 PM Workshop Rich Spardella
 
Wed Feb 26 Soundsteppers, Old Saybrook, Goodwin School 860-399-2282 PL 6:30 PM Plus Workshop
 

 
Fri Feb 28 Square Wheels, Powder Mill Barn, Hazardville 860-454-4262 MS 7:30 Workshop Dave Eno
 
Sat Feb 29 Club of the Month - East
 

 

 

 

 

 
Friendly Squares, Katonah, NY, United Methodist Church 914-248-8554 MS/PL Starts at 7:30 PM Bill Mager
 

  Late January Listings and changes appear in the January Dance Listing page

Use Tel Contacts to check cancellations in bad weather
Register (send an E-Mail) for dance cancellation notices via E-Mail to: CASDCinfo@yahoo.com
SOFT SOLED SHOES (NON-MARKING) ARE REQUIRED AT ALL DANCES!!

Comment on this listing is invited. Thank you.
Frank Lussier, 24 General Dalton Drive,
Naugatuck, CT 06770
Tel: 203-729-1494

Should you like to receive this dance listing via E-Mail each month send an E-Mail request to: felussier@frontier.com

Changes to Frank Lussier no later than First of Preceding Month
See you in a square !!!

Register (send an E-Mail to) for dance cancellation notices via E-Mail to ====>       CASDCinfo@yahoo.com
CASDC Web Site